Stay up to date with

The Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility honored state legislative leaders this week

This week, The Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility was proud to honor state legislative leaders who have shown an outstanding commitment to fighting drunk driving and underage drinking, as well as promoting teen driver safety.

We are proud to recognize the 15 state legislators from across the nation:

· Representative Christy Clark (R, MT-17)

· Assembly Member Marcos Crespo (D, NY-85)

· Assembly Member Michael Cusick (D, NY-63)

· Representative Roger Goodman (D, WA-45)

· Assembly Member Earlene Hooper (D, NY-18)

· Senator Jeffrey Klein (D, NY-34)

· Senator Adam Kline (D, WA-37)

· Representative Brad Klippert (D, WA-8)

· Representative Andrea LaFontaine (R, MI-32)

· Senator Andrew Lanza (R, NY-24)

· Representative Dawn Morrell (D, WA-25-01)

· Senator Mike Padden (R, WA-4)

· Representative Alan T. Powell (R, GA-32)

· Senator Richard J. Ross (R, MA-Norfolk, Bristol, Middlesex)

· Representative Dave Young (D, CO-50)

These legislative leaders have shown an extraordinary effort to fight drunk driving and underage drinking in their states and communities, and have worked to promote teen driver safety. They are leading by example and show that it takes many members of a community to work together on these issues. The prevention of drunk driving and underage drinking are not partisan issues and we applaud these leaders for taking charge and working to keep their communities safe.

Receive the Latest News and Research

Welcome to! We’d love to have you as part of our community. We send updates on how you can help end drunk driving, prevent underage drinking, and make responsible choices about alcohol. Get our news straight to your inbox.

No Thanks