Stay up to date with

We recognized 22 Members of Congress for leadership in fighting drunk driving & underage drinking

The Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility has honored 22 Members of Congress for their leadership in fighting drunk driving and underage drinking in 2013. These awards are given annually to the Members who have demonstrated their commitment to these important issues. The awards are given to honor legislative efforts, public awareness and education, and leadership in various caucuses devoted to anti-drunk driving, children’s fitness and children’s safety.

The awardees include two Senators and 20 Members of the House of Representatives. The list of 2013 awardees is included below with photos from the award presentations. We are thankful for the leadership these Members provide and we look forward to continued work with them to stop drunk driving and underage drinking.

  • Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
  • Sen. Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND)
  • Rep. Dan Benishek (R-MI)
  • Rep. Tony Cárdenas (D-CA)
  • Rep. André Carson (D-IN)
  • Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (D-MO)
  • Rep. Danny Davis (D-IL)
  • Rep. Charles Dent (R-PA)
  • Rep. Jim Gerlach (R-PA)
  • Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT)
  • Rep. Dan Kildee (D-MI)
  • Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI)
  • Rep. Nita Lowey (D-NY)
  • Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
  • Rep. Mike McIntyre (D-NC)
  • Rep. Pete Olson (R-TX)
  • Rep Dave Reichert (R-WA)
  • Rep. Loretta Sanchez (D-CA)
  • Rep. Dina Titus (D-NV)
  • Rep. Marc Veasey (D-TX)
  • Rep. Filemon Vela (D-TX)
  • Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL)


Receive the Latest News and Research

Welcome to! We’d love to have you as part of our community. We send updates on how you can help end drunk driving, prevent underage drinking, and make responsible choices about alcohol. Get our news straight to your inbox.

No Thanks