Stay up to date with

2018 Congressional Leadership Awards presents its 2018 Leadership Award to six Senators and 14 Members of the House of Representatives. No matter the state, district, or party line – these awardees have each worked to prevent drunk driving and underage drinking for communities across the nation. The following Members of Congress utilized their platforms to advocate for a litany of safety-related issues ranging from actively supporting DWI treatment courts to emphasizing the importance of preventing underage drinking to shining a light on key impaired driving issues in committee briefings, and more! Please join in celebrating the following recipients:

Six Senators:

  • John Boozman (R-Arkansas)
  • Deb Fischer (R-Nebraska)
  • Catherine Cortez Masto (D-Nevada)
  • Amy Klobuchar (D-Minnesota)
  • Sheldon Whitehouse (D-Rhode Island)
  • Roger Wicker (R-Mississippi)

14 House Members:

  • Michael Burgess (R-Texas-26)
  • Emanuel Cleaver (D-Missouri-5)
  • Val Demings (D-Florida-10)
  • Anna Eshoo (D-California-18)
  • Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-Washington-3)
  • Bob Latta (R-Ohio-5)
  • Nita Lowey (D-New York-17)
  • Luke Messer (R-Indiana-6)
  • Roger Marshall (R-Kansas-6)
  • Betty McCollum (D-Minnesota-4)
  • Ted Poe (R-Texas-2)
  • Jan Schakowsky (D-Illinois-9)
  • G.T. Thompson (R-Pennsylvania-5)
  • Juan Vargas (D-California-51)

We are grateful for their commitment to safety and leadership in the fight against drunk driving and underage drinking. is looking forward to another year of impactful leadership from our lawmakers and decision makers. Learn more about underage drinking and impaired driving statistics in YOUR state and tweet YOUR elected officials through our Interactive State Map!

View a photo slideshow of some of our winners receiving their awards below! 👀 📸

Receive the Latest News and Research

Welcome to! We’d love to have you as part of our community. We send updates on how you can help end drunk driving, prevent underage drinking, and make responsible choices about alcohol. Get our news straight to your inbox.

No Thanks